RSS Feed

Favourite Photo Friday – 15 years of commitment…with a gorgeous man

Posted on

wedding

Fifteen years ago today, when we were just babies, we got all dressed up in pretty outfits and committed to a lifetime of love, tears, adventure, arguments, mystery, stress and fun together.

And that’s exactly what we got. It’s not all fun and games, and some days I have to remind myself that Mr Fix-It’s life insurance will not buy me a dad for my kids…though it would pay for a nanny and a cleaner…mmmmm.

I organised our 10-year extravaganza, so today landed directly in Mr Fix-It’s lap. He’s kept it all about mystery, relaxation and fun.

I have no idea where we’re going or what we’re doing and quite frankly the suspense is killing me. All I know is we’re going away for three nights, kid free, and it’s not too far from home.

Or at least I hope it’s not on a plane because in typical Oopsiemumma style,  I am sick (I spent our honeymoon drugged to the eyeballs on over-the-counter medication in Hawaii) and a flight might make my head explode.

I’m placing bets on a night in Brisbane city followed by two nights at the Gold Coast.

Place your bets below!

Oopsiemumma xo

One response »

  1. congratulations. have a wonderful time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Life on a Hill

Sharing the craziness around. You're welcome.

Woogsworld

| Mrs Woog | Making the most of the mundane

claire varley

writer, person, etc

one cool site

WordPress blogging tips & tutorials

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Styling You

Sharing the craziness around. You're welcome.

Sharing the craziness around. You're welcome.

Bush Babe of Oz

Saddled up for the Aussie bush - battered Nikon at the ready!

